Ferrio- Digital Artwork.jpg

Amongst the Coyotes & Birdsongs

by Nick Ferrio

Nick Ferrio is a Canadian songwriter working in country and folk music. His sophomore album, entitled Amongst the Coyotes and Birdsongs examines the ferociousness of love.


Amongst the Coyotes and Birdsongs is a subtle, understated and confident collection of songs. Recorded partially in Sackville, NB and partially in Toronto, ON with producer Gavin Gardiner (The Wooden Sky), the album features collaborations with Julie Doiron, Tamara Lindeman (The Weather Station), Steve Lambke (Constantines), Ian Kehoe (Marine Dreams) and Evening Hymns. Building on his previous releases Introducing Nick Ferrio & His Feelings and Half the Time, Ferrio has come into his own with Amongst the Coyotes and Birdsongs, offering catchy and sophisticated songs, and claiming his place as one of Canada's best kept secrets.


The album will be co-released in Canada on May 28, 2015 on Headless Owl Records and Shuffling Feet Records.


Nick Ferrio often tours Canada and Europe with a rotating cast of sentimental ladies and gentlemen under the moniker of Nick Ferrio & His Feelings.


Nick Ferrio “continues to be a forceful presence in Canadian folk music.” – Exclaim!

He “captures country music at its best.” – No Depression


Album Credits:

All songs written and performed on guitar by Nick Ferrio, except “Hangman” a traditional English ballad, adapted, arranged and performed by Nick Ferrio.

Jonas Bonnetta Vocals (3)
Julie Doiron Vocals (4,8)
Dan Fortin Bass (5,7,8,9)
Gavin Gardiner Bass (1,2,3,6), Vocals (7)
Ian Kehoe Drums (1,2,3,6)
Andrew Kekewich Drums (5,7)
Steve Lambke Guitar (1,2,3,6,9)
Tamara Lindeman Vocals (1,2,6,7)
Matt Monoogian Pedal Steel (1,4,7,8)
Sylvie Smith Vocals (3)

Produced by Nick Ferrio and Gavin Gardiner.

Recorded and mixed by Gavin Gardiner in Toronto, ON.
Additional recordings made by James Anderson in Sackville, NB.
Mastered by Phil Demetro at Lacquer Channel in Toronto, ON.
Design by Josh Daignault. Artwork by Benjamin Hettinga.
Photography by Colin Medley.

Co-released by Headless Owl Records and Shuffling Feet Records.

All songs © 2015 Nick Ferrio.